Why Are We Not Bringing More Light?

I Blieve in Light

There are many moments where I ponder what the blog of the day will be, and this one was easy.  Many of us are considered energy workers, many of us are light workers.  What does that mean?  Well, I could take on thousands of different opinions on both topics, but I choose in my own peaceful way to not do that.  Instead, I am going to share why I am both:  an energy worker and a light worker!  And I am!  So hum, I am!

So hum is “I am”.  

For me to work in the financial services industry was aided in the late 90’s by my reading of the book THE ENERGY of MONEY by Maria Nemeth.  Before that, I am not sure that I would have considered myself an energy worker, and from then on, I understood that I really was as I undertook studies and trainings in traditional energy work:  reiki, deep breath work, thin shin jitsu, meditation, breath work, drumming, and more.  It became my mantra that an individual’s energy is reflected in their individual relationship with money.  I am more than ever today a believer in that.  And a light worker?  Think about when someone walks into a darkened room and someone turns on the light–the same thing happens when a new concept begins to be understood by someone, especially with money.  It is my job to turn on the light when someone is in the dark with their money.

And then when I was leaving the traditional financial services arena, and I started my own company, personal values became more and more important and I designed my own Core Values based on Personal Sustainability.  By then, I had known many energy and light workers, and I grew to understand that many of them were living in a house of cards.  Their beliefs were heavenly and spiritual, but their personal foundation was about to be sucked into a sinkhole.  They were stuck in their own belief that the Universe would provide.  Well, the Universe and God does provide but each one of us has to build our own foundation with the gifts that the Universe and God provide.  And that is where Personal Sustainability turns on the light and directs the energy!

Even Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs addresses this:  the first need is food, clothing, and shelter.  Today that can be expanded for basic needs to include health and probably more, but for this discussion, let’s keep this simple.  Money is earned through many ways, and that is a totally separate discussion.  Money is a tool that evolved from basic skill bartering.  It is a tool, nothing more and nothing less.  Some will make money a goal or a wherewithal, but it is only a tool to accomplish basic needs.

So, today, as an energy worker and a light worker, I seek to provide through education and resources ways for individuals to become personally sustainable.  The “person” must be sustainable in order to create a sustainable “family”.  The sustainable “family” is necessary for a sustainable “community”; and sustainable “communities” are necessary for a sustainable world.  

Basic sustainability includes food–and there are many pitfalls in this area alone.  Food today has become a source of confusion, frustration, and simple insanity while food can be as simple as going back to basics–did it grow from the ground, from a tree, and, if it did, it is natural.  Going further, without chemicals, natural food can be what is eventually categorized as “organic”.  More than that, even “natural” food can become contaminated in every sense of the word by corporate farming instead of local small farming.  Do you see what I mean?  Food is no longer simple.  And, I hate to say this, it is all affected by money!

This today is just the beginning…tomorrow we will continue on about my road to sustainability with food today…

 

Leave a Reply

