When Your World Seems to be Upside Down! And You Seem to be Disappearing!

My Dream House Receipt

This is a very important piece of paper, and it is upside down!

And I do seem to disappear from blogging and other business-type activities periodically!

I have always been a very logical and dependable person, until lately.  It is five months since I moved to Oberlin, and I am preparing the strong foundation for The Empower Excellence Experience:  Personal Sustainability.  

My calendar is overbooked, my sleep is a wonderful 8-10 hours a night, and I am almost vegan!  But my calendar is overbooked with the activities of my three regional networking groups, my new involvement with the Oberlin Business Partnership, my growing career as a Pampered Chef Independent Consultant, my Pampered Chef “healthy”, my growing career as an Independent Norwex Consultant, and more.  The Norwex and Pampered Chef involvement is directly related to The Empower Excellence Experience:  Personal Sustainability.  Healthy Eating and Chemical Free Personal and Environmental Living.  At the same time, the financial transition coaching still remains as the Empower Excellence founding program.  And then, in a little over a month, the launch of the Spiritual side of The Empower Excellence Experience:  Personal Sustainability launches as The Practice at Oberlin.  

It is thrilling to be at this point with everything, but, then, life happened.  And, as of yet, it is still very unsettling to me.  To the outside world it is “What are you talking about?”  Well, the upside down receipt was the beginning of the story.  And the rest of the story is still unwritten, except…

Since the beginning of 2016, I learned a very valuable lesson from the Universe.  I will not bore you with the details, but I will summarize it this way:  Start telling your story the way you want it to happen, and then step back and see what really happens.  OMG, I did that beginning in 2016 and the story happened just the way I told it.  And now, having lived here for five months, holding on to the qualifying phrase that “I need to make sure this is not a romantic notion living in Oberlin”, The Universe provided me with a new story since the beginning of August.  It all began August 1 with my monthly horoscope, with the event tomorrow of my deceased father’s 100th birthday party, and with a house, a very big house that is a dream.

And we cannot forget my friend, Jane!  No, Jane has known about my obsession with the Lake County Dream House for the 24 years it has existed.  We have visited that fundraising home over the years together; but, this year, I clearly stated that I did not want to go see it:  I did not want to move back to Lake County–I have been gone for 20 years, I would not want to live on a busy main street, and that ended that, until this past Tuesday, after my meditation, when it became clear I did want to see it, and I began to hear the story–the logical story roll out from my mind and soul!  Meditation is known to do that, and some of my biggest and best ideas come from my daily meditation habit!  And as Jane says, they are always very “logical”.  

And to make matters worse/better, depending upon where you are with the Universe, according to Susan Miller, my forever astrologer, “You (me) are now on the threshold of the most important month of 2017 and possibly the most important month in a decade for your career and living situation.”  She goes on for pages explaining this, but for now, I am leaving this right here.  

You see, the Universe and I have had our moments in the last week, and the Universe has opened my mind and heart for a return to the City where I once wanted to live many years ago.  If the story plays out as Oberlin did, I may be moving, and that is the first time I have said those words.  But it will be a move to Willoughby, Ohio into a huge house which can accommodate me, an English sheepdog puppy, my family, and The Empower Excellence Experience:  Personal Sustainability.  It will be the dream I have had for 2022, only a few years quicker, which I have also released to The Universe, to my God, and am grateful.  I am ready for whatever happens in the coming days of August, and I am grateful for all of it.  Maybe things will get back to normal, and maybe they never will be normal again.  I have given that up to God!

Leave a Reply

