Staying Strong Amidst the Floods…

Strength

Living in Oberlin is a good thing…

But for some reason, in the last several weeks, I have had two “almost flooding” incidents.  And another storm is due here this afternoon.  It appears the section of the State Route where I live tends to be a “high water” district periodically.

For many years, as witnessed by my holistic doctor, I have had numerous “water episodes” in my life.  I could, but I will not, go all the way back into my history with water.  Been there, done that.  But what I will say is that water is an important part of my life no matter what.  I drink more than the recommended amount, I love my showers, and I love the beach.

Water is important, and I will continue to love it, but I do want to say, “water” please be kind to me as I stay strong and keep smiling.

Leave a Reply

