And Then It Was April…

happy-saturday-snoopy

April is a time when I start new things…

In 1978, on April Fools’ Day, I conceived a son!  Yes!

In April of 1984, I began an affair that lasted on and off until 2010!  No!

I didn’t want to be a fool or a trailblazer or someone who marched to my own music, but I have always been me, and no one who tried could ever change me.  I am not a conformist, I am not a radical, but I am uncompromising and honest.  

It is a cloudy, gray day in Northeast Ohio, in Oberlin!  The day started with a planned power outage from 5 am to 7 am this morning.  Very weird, but it was scheduled by Oberlin Power & Light for repairs and maintenance.  One more thing that is different about Oberlin!  And the day is going well…Slow, but well.  Actually, I am the slow one.  Maybe “deliberate” is a better word!

Five days before April began, I started the Modere Biocell, liquid collagen and hydralauric acid.  On Day three, my digestive elimination system shut down, a small concern knowing how my body works.  Today is Day six, and my body is telling me “this is good stuff”, and we are back on track.  I have a wellness visit with my doctor on Tuesday, and I will see what he thinks.  I will also weigh myself for the first time in a month since my scale somehow avoided me twice during the move, and I simply acknowledged that this was a plan of The Universe.  But I think I may have lost weight through the move and the Biocell…

My horoscope for April, including Mercury retrograde beginning on the 9th, is fairly optimistic excluding any romantic interest until May!  So, April is off and running, and I am in the midst of really focusing everything I do to achieving balance, health, and a new home in 2022 which will include my business.

Closing out March was good…the move is accomplished, the balance is returning, I have taken The Empower Excellence Experience into the Clean Living sector and The Practice at Oberlin is scheduled for its next conversation within the next two weeks…step by step.  The Healthy Eating part of The Experience will begin April 11th.  So it is a good month of new beginnings, and it is also a month of old endings…

In settling into Oberlin, several pieces of my past were found–old 78 records that were my ex’s were returned to him two days ago, and a romantic album given to me by the partner in the affair has been pulled and will be returned to him this month…It is clearing the energy to allow room for the new energy with The Empower Excellence Experience, the Modere, the Healthy Eating, and The Practice at Oberlin!  

And toxic friendships are also being cleared.  I put forth a concentrated effort to ascertain whether questionable friendships would go forth; two of them will not.  One is afraid of the rain…short story that has been long in coming.  The other is someone who is lacking in self esteem and concocts stories to make herself bigger than she is.  And she goes to great lengths to find ways to share her embellishments with me.  That happened last night, and I walked away shaking my head and promising myself…NO MORE!

Oberlin was a deliberate move in all ways, and I am now holding myself accountable to be true to those deliberate intentions, clearing the old energy to make way for the new and life enhancing intentions that brought me here!  

 In April, I will begin to share those intentions and the good I hope to bring to all who are interested in sharing the good of The Empower Excellence Experience.  Join me…

Leave a Reply

