living in the NOW, finding peace…

Present Moment

The times we are in are a changing to put forth a sentiment from Bob Dylan.

Michael Moore has declared that we are in the midst of a domestic coup…

What to do?  What to think?  Speak? Be Quiet?  What to do?

Be happy.  What is happening is underway.  It is the result of many years of many behaviors.

I am of the mind of Brian Swimme and The Powers of the Universe…we are in a cataclysmic period.  It is not the first, nor the last in the history of The Universe.

History provides much reference, not necessarily in the United States, but it is still history.  A President has been elected.  He is my President as a matter of fact, but he is not my President as a matter of head, heart, and soul.  Will history deliver him as a subject of impeachment?  Or will corporate America become the Citizen of the Year?  When you elect a Corporate “mogul” with corporate friends in all sectors of influence, you get corporate America as a prime beneficiary of new policies.  When you elect a bigot, you get policies reflecting that.  When you elect a sexual predator-type, you get that.  What did everyone expect?  You got what the culture of America–only in some sectors, but they are the sectors with the resources to elect a Donald Trump–reflects today.  You got what you wanted, or so you thought.  I am using “You” in reference tot hose who voted for their President.  Only now, not even they are sure that they like what they got.

Enough.  We are in this mess for at least 4 years no matter what.  Donald Trump will not go down without major warfare in this country.

Michael Moore is right as usual.

So, my plan is to continue to live in the moment.  My Plan is to find a way to be happy every moment of every day.  My plan is to find a way to love everyone who crosses my path.  I was born happy–we all are.  I will live happy.  I will continue on my Spiritual path, and I hope many join me.  I will not “fight” for anything at this time for “fighting” is not productive.  I will be happy.  I will continue to do the next right thing.  I will “be”.

Leave a Reply

