You Win Some, You Lose Some

translucent-glowing-butterflies-4804

Cynical as it may be, life is not all about winning.  There is  a balance:   you win some, you lose some.  It does not matter what you are talking about in your life.  It can be a love relationship, money, time, good days and bad days.  Not everyone is going to like what you have to say.  Even in blogging, some people quickly sign up to “follow” you.  Some never “follow” but read you faithfully.  How do you know?  Just stop writing, and you will hear from the faithful to begin again.

It is amazing when I announced that 2017 would be the year of the butterfly I lost a few followers.  Why?  Do butterflies bore them?  Not going into that because I would be preaching to the choir.  But I would like to explain why I am totally obsessed with butterflies.  The butterfly is one of the most beautiful creatures, and they come in all sizes and colors, and they are all over the world.  They do not bother anyone, but they serve not only as beauty but as pollinators.  Their life span is short but oh so productive.  Their main fascination for me lies in the fact that they are absolutely the most beautiful form of transformation moving from the fuzzy caterpillar to the beautiful butterfly.  This is transformation that is visible; and we all can use the caterpillar as an example of something that does not know what hits them until they are the beautiful creature, and then their life is shortly over.  They reach their glory, make the most of it, and live the world to all of the other butterflies.  They are happy, I think, I hope, because they create happiness in their beauty to be beheld, and they are the eternal sign of hope in their transformation.

Six years ago I left the corporate world of wealth management…it was a long departure until I finally realized that I was a caterpillar there and wanted to become a butterfly to pollinate the world with better ways to live with money, something I am very good at.  I have had the good fortune to know what I am on this Earth to do.  I lived my whole life learning the bits and pieces I needed to help change fear with money to love with money.  Love has power with everything, but especially with money.  My journey has been spiritual, experiential, and full of fear at times, but you have to live with the fear to know what happens to someone experiencing fear before you can help them transform the fear into love.  That is what I do in various forms and formats, and I love what I do.  So the fascination with butterflies….

Come with me this year as we fly with the butterflies, finding hope, finding love, and being happy!  Ever see a sad butterfly?

Leave a Reply

