You Can Go Home Again…

peace-day-9-21

It is not Peace Day, it is Thanksgiving, and I have just learned that you can go home again.  After several years of very little communication with my siblings, I spent Thanksgiving with them.  It does not matter how it occurred; it does not matter that I really am so very different than they are.  What does matter is that I put forth the olive branch of peace several months ago and then let life take its course.  I think I am much wiser now; I am no longer doubting my self worth; I know my value’ I have learned a lot these past few years.  I am no longer a “Who” with an ego, I am a “what”.  I am a sister, I am the oldest of my family still alive, and I am there because they are my family.  Enough said.

Leave a Reply

