If I Am So Happy, Why Do I Feel So Crappy this Morning?

happy-i-feel-i-could-fly

I cannot remember when I felt so nauseous so quickly…but it does help to know why I feel this way.  I have been going through a major energy shift, all for the good.  This morning during my meditation the shift went to another level.  I am grateful for that because so much is changing so rapidly, and I am finding the exquisite energy needed to move through the changes.  These are changes that have made me very happy, and they are changes that are moving me toward my next step with The Empower Excellence Experience.  So, all is good; all is great.  But I watched myself during meditation move from total contentment to total letting go to OMG I feel sick.  I already know that energy shifts can bring about physical symptoms.  Please understand, I rarely have a headache, and this feels just like my morning sickness decades ago.  Yuck!  And yet, I am happy to be nauseous, because just like childbirth, I know I am about to birth a wonderful manifestation of my business in the coming months.  And that makes me happy!  Happiness is different for everyone.  Defining happiness is hard work, but the most important thing is that happiness comes over long periods of time and much hard work.  Being happy can be a singular event that makes you content, makes you smile, makes you laugh.  Happiness is cumulative, and it comes in small steps like a smile or a laugh.  Happiness is a state of mind that stays with you through the good or the bad.  It is your super hero cape!  When I took my flying leap of faith 5 years ago, I was happy.  And I have remained happy while working to make sure that the happiness would continue.  It has been a crazy ride, but I have  never doubted my decision or the hard work I have had to do to keep the momentum going.  This past summer, I hit a period where I seemed to be slowing down in many respects.  My intuition told me repeatedly that I was preparing for the big steps I will be taking with my business and my personal life.  There were moments that I doubted the truth of that intuition, but only for small moments.  I was learning patience, and I was allowing my energy to shift.  This morning was the manifestation of the shift; consequently, that is why I have morning sickness.  The pregnancy has been confirmed, and I now know that I am expanding in a spiritual and intuitive sense.  So, it is on with the morning.  And the expansion continues with a brand new referral from a longtime friend this very morning…I love this morning sickness!

Leave a Reply

