Bad, Bad, Bad Vibrations Are Not Mine!

vibrations-sound

Most who read my daily thoughts know that I am an extremely positive person, especially on a Sunday!  So, what I am about to write will be as positive as it can be in light of the bad vibrations shared with me by others this morning…

The amazing thing was that I did not take on the bad vibrations!

It has been a long time since I have had to face “EGO” personalities.  But it does happen.  They are always well intentioned, but that is not how they present themselves.  They come forth, especially on Sunday, because they just cannot help it when they have been inspired by religion, spirituality, and all that Sunday brings.  Enough of that…Let’s switch to GOOD VIBRATIONS!

And there are so many good vibrations on any given day or evening.  Last evening I was invited to a musical program in Oberlin, Ohio, which at the last moment I decided to attend.  With a 45 minute drive, it was a good decision.  Fantastic program, fantastic friends, and inspirational music which really spoke to me.  Ironically, the program took place in a church, but the vibration of all performing, hosting,and attending was one of the most positive experiences I have had in a long time.  It was an evening of extremely professional performances without any EGO attached.  And that was what made it great.  The performances were theatrical to say the least.  Magnificent and soul touching and very, very real!

So, on this beautiful Sunday, maybe it was the GOOD, GOOD, GOOD Vibrations from last night that energized me to smile at the BAD, BAD, BAD Vibrations and move forward with my day.

Leave a Reply

