Surrender, surrender…

resignation-as-an-adult

Yes, I have been at a chaotic recess all day…I lost control of the day early, and I never regained it.  I know that all will become active again in a day or so, but for today…it was a riot!  Seriously!

Went to the branch where I bank to see a notice posted that this branch was closing on November 18!  YUCK!

Went to the ATM to make a deposit.  It was OUT OF ORDER!  YUCK!

Went to Nature’s Bin, which is closing after 41 years.  Thought I would buy out their supply of my favorite KISS MY FACE Coconut Milk Soap.  Well, there was only one package left.  YUCK, YUCK!

Also at Nature’s Bin, my favorite homeopathic supplement for the past 8 years, I wanted to buy all they had, and I did–ONE BOTTLE WAS ALL.  YUCK, YUCK, YUCK1

Stopped at Whole Foods’, the source of Nature’s Bin’s angst to see if they had either one of the products previously mentioned and no, they did not.  YUCK, YUCK, YUCK, YUCK!

While I am at Whole Foods, pick up my favorite Giovanni Shampoo–they no longer carry it.  YUCK, YUCK, YUCK, YUCK, YUCK!

Finally, home, and got the mail.  Received my ballot for the election.  I have to admit that I voted, but that is all I can say.  I have a rule that if I do not know the candidate and have not received any information from them to educate me, I do not vote for them.  Also if they are not pro-choice, I do not vote for them.  This ballot was a joke for me!  But I voted, YUCK, YUCK, YUCK, YUCK, YUCK, YUCK!

THEN, major television problems while I am trying to eat lunch but that got resolved a few hours later!

But the reality hit when I learned the daughter of a friend passed away…all of my YUCKs no longer mattered…but one thing remained…I do not like being an adult on days like this but mostly because death is hard for everyone, but I would rather not be an adult who cares when someone dies…it was easier when we were children.

 

Leave a Reply

