Happiness Springs From Hope Eternal…

Hope Butterfly

Earlier today, my throat chakra, the center of communication within the body, totally shut down–no voice, no communication from my personal being.  It definitely was not where I wanted to be on a day that I had planned to be a mental health day, a much needed mental health day.  I rarely am ill, so this was not pleasant.  The throat was scratchy, and there was no voice to use.  But I have learned to practice compassion especially for myself.  It is kind of like the caterpillar as it learns that it is going through something that they had not planned on; it became a butterfly.  While I am not 100% a number of hours later,  I am much better.  I am happy about that, and I am happy that I have learned the role of compassion when life takes an unmanned turn.  No more wondering what I did wrong, just accepting of what it is because it will pass, and it did.

Leave a Reply

