Pay Attention to the Joy!

Energy Flows

There is something I have been working on for a very long time.  It has received my attention a lot because I know that it is a behavior I have to change.  I am definitely a workaholic until I am not.  I love what I do, and that is not helping the situation one bit.  But I have paid attention to this situation, and this weekend revealed to me that I really have needed a challenge.  I needed something that lit my fire to help balance out the love of the work I do with Empower Excellence, and I think I have found it.

For many years I have wanted to live in Oberlin, Ohio.  Never being quite sure if it was a romantic notion or a real passion.  In the last month, I have been paying more and more attention to the Oberlin scenario.  I even started attending church in Oberlin at First Church again after 10 years.  It is not a romantic notion.  It is exactly what I need.  It is the place where I can be me and really pursue the mission of Empower Excellence taking it to the next level.  And more immediately, it is catching my attention so that I am not “working” all of the time.

Yesterday, I set out to Oberlin for 10 AM Service.  I stayed for the adult education.  I then had lunch from Gibson’s and drove about town identifying rental properties and talking with landlords.  I then had pizza at Lorenzo’s and visited the Oberlin Public Library for books on Oberlin–I now have an Oberlin library card.  It was a happy day…it is exactly what I need to move me to the next level on oh so many points.  It was a joyous day!  I didn’t spend a lot of money, but I spent a lot of attention and energy.  It felt wonderful, and it felt comfortable.  It was a joyous day!  I hope to have many more just like yesterday as I begin a new chapter of my life.  JOY, JOY, JOY!

 

janicelitterst@gmail.com

empowerexcellencewithjan.com

Leave a Reply

