Energy, Transformation, and St. Patrick’s Day

St. Patrick's Prayer

Yes, I am a boring person on St. Patrick’s Day.  I do not drink any more socially.  I do not party well.  I am way too serious.  The last time I had a really good drinking evening, I began a period my life that reaped many benefits but left me with responsibilities that will last a lifetime.  But I do not drink because it is not healthy.  So while I am envious of those who throw fate and obligations to the wind on this one day a year–and probably many other days as well–that is not me.  I am on a mission to accomplish much, and every moment of every day is important to that mission.

So on this St. Patrick’s Day, I send you blessings that will outnumber all of the shamrocks in the Universe.  Party for me, have a drink for me, and be silly for me!  I gave up a long time ago trying to be someone that I am inherently NOT.  

In the meantime, I will be here for you as you find your personal energy.  I will be here for you as you begin or continue your personal transformation if you need me.  And the best way for me to do that today on St. Patrick’s Day has been to regain my footing — I lost it on Tuesday night after Ohio did not celebrate a victory for Bernie Sanders.  I considered, and am still considering, making major changes to align my life back to what my life is really all about.  So today, so far I have spent much time realigning me.  It is part of my transformation.  I had to get my energy back into alignment, and I have.

And, yes, there is a money component to that realignment.  There is much changing in my personal and professional life, and money is a component to that realignment.  As of right now, that is all unknown.  When I started my company over 3 years ago, “unknown” scared the shit out of me.  Today, it is a part of the future.  It is a part of the energy, it is a part of the transformation.  It is all unknown to me.  For the moment, living in the now, I am good.  I have to remember to worry about the money, and even then I do not always find the time to really think about it.  I just keep moving ahead.

So, today, move ahead in  your own way.  That could be marching in the St. Patrick’s Day parade in Cleveland–a famous annual occurrence; it could be going for a walk in the glorious sunshine; or it could be spent in quiet meditation finding your way just for the moment, just for today.

Blessings, my friends!

janicelitterst@gmail.com

empowerexcellencewithjan.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

