Do You Believe You “Can”?

She believed she could

Some things on my lifetime “TO DO” list take longer to achieve than others.  Since I do not keep a written “TO DO” list for many reasons, the list I am referring to is in my soul, in my heart, and in my head.  And so it rears its head every once in a while stirring up the things that never got done…

Over the last few years, there has always been a desire to find a way to give back to society, to learn to be more sustainable, and to help others to become personally sustainableCore Beliefs

It has driven my business into corners that there was no escape from, and no achievable success.  It has been a source of frustration many times, and I finally gave it up this year; but the desire to share with those who need what I have to give was still resting in my soul, my heart, and my head.  And then it happened a week ago today.

A simple email from a friend and colleague with just a forward and the word “Best!”  It was simply an OMG moment…but the passion was ignited.  The opportunity to respond to a possibility to allow me to do sustainability work in the field of finances stopped me in my tracks.  Yes, there is a financial component…very small.  But it is a good thing to be paid.  But the bigger picture is that it is better than any other idea or venture I have attempted up until this point.

So within an hour, an email and appropriate resume(s) were off into cyberspace.  Six days later I receive a call to meet within the week.  There is no promise, but there is hope that, if this is meant to be, it will be.

Once again, I turned it over to a higher power many months ago, and moved on with my business.  And then, the higher power reveals itself through others revealing a possibility that fits within my business model and life.  All of this at a time when I am aligning my business for the coming year.  It is all about letting go…

Butterfly Transformation 4 3

 

Leave a Reply

