What in the Hell is EMPOWER Excellence?

cropped-empower-excellence-logo_no-text.jpg

Sorry for the profanity, but I am only saying this because when people see my logo, and then they hear my company name, they may not say it, but they are thinking:  “What in the hell is EMPOWER Excellence?”

It was not meant to be confusing, and it is not something I want to change, for this is my story of my company.

Step by step, trying not to be boring, story by story, here is what EMPOWER Excellence really is.

If you prefer the short version:

EMPOWER Excellence came into reality when I realized corporate America in the field of financial services really cared.  Not about the clients, not about the employees, not about the communities, not about the environment, not about the poor, not about the hungry, etc. etc.

What corporate America in financial services, and in all areas, cares about is the bottom line and the shareholders or investors.  To come to their defense, they have to in order to continue their existence–no dollars, no business.  

And, yes, today there are “B” corps, there are “socially responsible” companies, “social enterprises”, and more.  I am all of those, but I really want to help “people” find their relationship with the barter of centuries–money!  And that takes time when you are not making money for the corporation.  Bad!  

So, armed with faith, some money in my retirement, and a whole lot of energy, I took on the latest corporate partnership I was in.  Edward Jones.  

My time with Edward Jones — 6+ years — was not empowering.  It was the impetus for me to move forward with what was to become EMPOWER Excellence…

Stay tuned…tomorrow…

HOW TO BECOME DISEMPOWERED AS A CLIENT AND AN EMPLOYEE OF A “MAIN STREET” WALL STREET FIRM!

http://www.empowerexcellencewithjan.com

Leave a Reply

