Chase Away Money Stress on “The Road to 104+”..It is a First Step!

Stress Chase It Away jpg

This blog is not in all caps, nor is it in bold font.  

There is a reason why I choose certain fonts for certain blogs.  It has everything to do with the content.

Since we are talking about chasing away stress with money, I want this to be low key, friendly, as if I had written it myself instead of with the computer’s help.  Money stress is being conquered in these first months on the path to 104+.  Money has everything to do with everything in life.  That will not change as I journey to 104+.  Money is the number one stressor as indicated by study after study.  Stress can cause physical as well as emotional illness.  Let’s keep this simple, shall we.  Stress happens with money.  Illness happens with stress.  Illness will slow down my journey to 104+.  No way, my dears, is that going to happen on my watch.  With the diagnosis of diabetes this week, it did slow me down in terms of time, money, and stress.  Medical care costs money.  The “things” needed to eat even healthier than I have been eating–really good food, plenty of food (cutting out calories can be just as deadly as eating too many calories, especially in my situation where my overly eager liver creates sugar if I am not creating it naturally!).  Time was spent finding the right food scales, a Sharps disposal container, blood sugar monitor, strips, lancets, new prescriptions.  Time reading all of the information provided to me in a day long series of doctors, nurse practitioners, lab workers, and more.  Time spent understanding and implementing all of it.

For those of you just tuning in to my blog, but knowing that I have been very vocal about being holistic and not tuning in to the messages of the traditional medical community, that all changed several days ago when I was faced with overwhelming data, real numbers in my own lab work of how much things changed within me so quickly.  But more than that, there is a very complicating circumstance resulting from a lifelong history of liver problems that  need to be addressed because it is affecting the diabetes with me….  That is what I had to weigh and work with or fight and remain totally holistic.  No explanations are needed.  I did change my position, and it happened within a day, when I was faced with my goal of living to at least 104.  While I believe God brings us home when it is our time to go home, I also believe that we as individuals have a personal responsibility to do all we can to remain here on Earth to accomplish the mission we chose before our birth.  So onward to 104+.

So unknown to me I really have been working to remove stress with money in my own life as I work with clients to help them through planning and action to remove money stress in their personal professional lives including their businesses.  It is a long journey, and it will always require conscious choices even at 104+, but I have made great progress, and I am going to share here what some of the actions I have taken and continuously take and will continue forever taking.  Do not judge yourselves, be compassionate with yourselves.  Wherever you are on the road to wherever you are taking, be grateful you are where you are and decide where you want to be.

  • I sleep 7-9 hours per day.  Sleep is a time of rest, re-creation, and healing in all parts of our life.
  • I eat three healthy meals every day composed of protein, carbohydrates, and vegetables.
  • I find peace:  faith,  meditation, quiet, nature and sunshine.  It is not optional, it is required for me to function well.
  • I have found my mission in life, and I live it.  For me there is no division between personal and professional.  I am me 24/7.
  • I know my values.
  • I know who my friends are, and many of those friends I consider an extension of my small family of two sons, a daughter-in-law, and a grandson!  Family is important to me.  My definition of family is changing every moment.

All of these things keep me healthy, and being healthy helps keep money stress under control.  Money is a part of life, and life is unpredictable.  Money consequently is unpredictable, especially as an entrepreneur.  Money and life bring stress.  I am a healthy warrior ready to act appropriately no matter what happens.

At 104+, I intend to be smiling, happy, healthy, and at peace.

http://www.empowerexcellencewithjan.com

cropped-empower-excellence-logo_no-text.jpg

Leave a Reply

