The Journey is Everything! The Journey to 104+!

Joy Ride

Now that all masks are off, I hope, a new journey begins, and it is interesting to see who cared enough about my medical diagnosis to contact me with “hugs”!  Thank you to all of you!  Yesterday’s blog allowed me to vent, clear the slates, take off all of the masks, and get started on “the journey to 104+”.

Ok, will you join me?

Let me know how old you are in “comments”.  I would like to know a little about my companions on this journey.  Why do I want to live to be 104+?  Because it took me many years to really know what my life mission is.  That mission is all about helping people with their money situations in life.  I do not sell investments, I do not represent any financial company, I do not do debt counseling, I do not do bankruptcy counseling.  I simply help people find their way with money when their life situation could be changing through marriage, divorce, children, death, job loss, new job, and more.  My 17 years in formal traditional financial services gives me the educational background, and my personal understanding, empathy, and compassion does the rest.  I care about helping people with their money when they need someone to be their guide without selling them products to “solve their problems.”

What does that have to do with the Journey to 104+?

Everything!

I took my flying leap of faith gradually for a year, and then I jumped into this full-time 2+ years ago.  I had no model, no one to pattern what I was doing after.  I had my Spiritual guidance and the faith in myself that I could do this without any other income coming into my solo household.  And I am doing it!  I am doing it because I want to have my coming decades to be joyful in all areas of my life.  And I do not separate my personal from my professional life:  it all flows together kind of like the path the Universe has taken in 14+ billion years.  I have so much planned for so many years, and I know God laughs at our plans, but God is part of my plan, he and I agreed upon this before my birth.  It just took me decades to peel back the layers of life to remember what that Divine plan was.  

I am going to help as many people as I can while supporting myself to do all of the things that I am meant to do.  When I am ready, I will help not only people in Northeast Ohio but all of Ohio.  And then the region, and then nationally, and then internationally!  Ambitious?  Yes.  But God did not stop with one location.  People all over the world (I do not think I have time to go out into the Universe!) are my brothers and sisters, and if I can help them with their money, no matter what their currency is, I will help them.  And besides, as the years progress, more and more folks over 100 are being celebrated by Willard Scott and having their pictures on Smuckers’ Jelly Jars.  Why not me?  After all, that would be a great way to continue to get the word out about that crazy Jan Litterst and her simple idea in 2012 to start a company called EMPOWER Excellence.  Maybe when I reach 104+ sometime in the mid century, I will consider retiring.  After all, I think a good retirement can promote longevity.  Maybe the number should be 124!

Leave a Reply

