Who Are You? The Authentic You?

9photo

ARE YOU THE YOU THAT PEOPLE SEE EVERY DAY AT MEETINGS OR ARE YOU THE YOU THAT IS YOU WHEN NO ONE IS AROUND?  WE ARE A PRODUCT OF OUR ENVIRONMENTS FROM THE VERY FIRST MOMENT OF BIRTH.  WE LEARN TO TRUST OR NOT TO TRUST FROM THAT MOMENT.  WHEN WE LEARN TO TRUST, WE FEEL WE ARE OKAY IN OUR OWN SKINS.  WHEN WE DO NOT LEARN TO TRUST, WE BEGIN THE PATH THAT WILL LEAD US TO PRETEND WE ARE SOMEONE ELSE IN ORDER TO BE ACCEPTED AND LOVED.

WHEN THAT PATH STAYS TRUE, WE BECOME ADULTS WHO DO NOT TRUST OTHERS TO LOVE AND ACCEPT US AS WE ARE.  WE BELIEVE WE ARE LESS THAN WORTHY, THAT WE ARE FLAWED.  OUR SELF ESTEEM IS SOMETHING WE ARE CONSTANTLY WORKING ON.  WE READ HUNDREDS OF BOOKS TO HELP US CHANGE.  WE ATTEND WORKSHOPS HOPING FOR THAT SECRET TO MAKE US WHO WE ARE MEANT TO BE.  NOT UNTIL WE BEGIN TO GO DEEP WITHIN TO FIND WHO WE REALLY ARE WILL THE PATH CHANGE.  ABOUT FOUR YEARS AGO, I PROCLAIMED TO MYSELF–NO MORE SELF HELP BOOKS, NO MORE PROGRAMS.  IT IS TIME TO ACT TO BECOME WHO I AM, WHO I KNOW I AM, AND WHO THE WORLD NEEDS TO SEE ME AS I AM.  

IT HAS TAKEN YEARS TO UNDERSTAND THAT MY DYSFUNCTIONAL BABYHOOD, CHILDHOOD, AND ADOLESCENCE BROUGHT ME TO EVENTUALLY A FAILED MARRIAGE FOLLOWING INFIDELITY BY THE FATHER OF MY CHILDREN,, LOW SELF ESTEEM, SIBLINGS WHO ARE STILL TOTALLY ENTRENCHED IN THE DYSFUNCTION IN A WAY THAT CAN BE DESCRIBED AS SOCIAL ATROPHY.  THEY NEVER RELATED TO ME AND NEVER WILL–I CAN DO NOTHING ABOUT THAT BUT ACCEPT IT AND BEHAVE AS THE “ONLY CHILD” I LEARNED TO BECOME IN THE VERY FIRST YEARS.  I HAVE TO GIVE UP FIGHTING TO CHANGE WHAT I CANNOT CHANGE.  I AM IN A TOTAL STATE OF ACCEPTANCE OF WHAT I AM, WHAT I HAVE, AND WHAT I AM MEANT TO BE.

 IT IS NOW.  ELKHART TOLLE PUT IT IN PERSPECTIVE:  THE ONLY PLACE WHERE YOU CAN OR NEED TO BE FREE IS THIS MOMENT.  NOT THE REST OF YOUR LIFE.  JUST NOW.

so i challenge you in this moment to ask yourself, who are you?  who is the real YOU?

WWW.EMPOWEREXCELLENCEWITHJAN.COM

cropped-empower-excellence-logo_no-text.jpg

Leave a Reply

