Are You Afraid When You Could Courageous: Be Brave!

IMG_1768167077844

as I write this blog, one of my all time favorite songs is playing on the radio–Kelly Clarkson’s “Because of You”–it is not a favorite because it is a happy song.  it is a favorite because it really depicts my childhood and how I entered adulthood–afraid of so many things.  many years later, i am so totally different.  but the song remains a favorite reminding me that we really are a product of environment and that it affects everything in our life–decisions, money, relationships, and more.  

I love my life today because I am all about “being in the flow”.  out of necessity–illness, divorce, single parenthood, and more–I have become a risk taker.  that was never more evident than when I left financial services in the traditional sense and started my own business helping others have a better relationship with money.  every day EMPOWER Excellence enters “the flow” and becomes more of what it is intended to be in the Universe.  it is so good to be back “in the flow”.  it is the way I know that I am on the right path.  it is the way I used to feel when I was raising children and running a Congressional office for 8 years; however, with the latest cyber breach, I am now subject to someone in China breaking into the computer system of the Federal government.  but I digress…

what I really want to share today is from another favorite of mine, Tama Kieves, who shares the thought “Don’t wait until you’re fearless to do something.  Do it when you’re trembling.  Experience gives you power.  Experience gives you freedom.  Waiting shrinks your life.  You also don’t have to do everything at once.  A tiny step ignites the alchemy of transformation.  One small moment of willingness opens the door to everything you want.”

Getting Back to “The Flow” of Today …

http://www.empowerexcellencewithjan.com

cropped-empower-excellence-logo_no-text.jpg

Leave a Reply

