No Joy! No Mojo? Or Is It “Nojo” And What Does It Have To Do With Money?

Joy Ride

Are you full of joy today?  Or is there NO JOY today?  

Smile 4 3

It really is up to you today!

And that is just for today, but, what if you take day after day when you are bored and frustrated, full of bitterness?

Do you play the victim?

Are you “stuck”?

Do you feel obliged because of family commitments, obligations?

Are you resentful?

Are you full of resentment?

Are you living life asleep?

This all takes me back to the 1990’s when I discovered “THE ENERGY OF MONEY” by Maria Nemeth.  As a financial planner and former bank manager, I was surrounded by financial issues.  Literally, I was surrounded both in my professional and personal life.  I had been a single parent since my boys were 4 and 8.  I felt all of the above emotions.  I felt I had mortgaged my future for my children.  It was my choice once the choice for a divorce was made by their father.  Responsibility was my strong suit while it was his weak suit!  This was the beginning of what I am doing today.  Money takes on our energy, our mojo.  If there is no joy in our personal life, our money has no joy, just responsibility.  The mojo disappears in all parts of our lives.  Until …

You make the decision to change it.

Going back to the concept by Marshall Goldsmith of Mojo, “What We Bring” to an activity is our professional mojo.  Motivation, Knowledge, Ability, Confidence, and Authenticity can be brought to the table.  Our personal mojo is affected by the activity and “What We Receive”.  It is all give and take in all parts of our life, including our money relationship.  We can receive Happiness, Reward, Meaning, Learning, and Gratitude.

Of course, life variables such as health, wealth, our relationships, happiness, and meaning are already present or absent and they are part of what we do bring to an activity; but those variables can change by what we bring in any moment.

Unless, of course, there is inertia…

http://www.empowerexcellencewithjan.com

Leave a Reply

