Letting Go of the Past & Things That Are Bothering You! Especially When It Relates to Money…

IMG_0349

MEDITATION IS AN AWESOME TOOL WHEN USED AS INTENDED.

MEDITATION FOR ME WORKS IN THE EARLY MORNING HOURS WHEN I FIRST AWAKEN, WHEN I AM RESTED, INTENTIONALLY OPEN IN ALL PARTS OF MIND, BODY, SPIRIT!

AND THIS MORNING WAS A VERY GOOD MORNING INASMUCH AS ANSWERS CAME TO ME THAT I WAS NOT EXPECTING…

AND I AM GRATEFUL FOR THOSE ANSWERS.

IT HAS BEEN 4 YEARS SINCE I LEFT A NATIONAL BROKERAGE, 3 YEARS SINCE I LEFT A PRIVATE WEALTH MANAGEMENT GROUP.  IT HAS BEEN 20 YEARS SINCE I BECAME INSURANCE LICENSED IN MY ROLE AS A BRANCH MANAGER OF A NATIONAL BANK.  ONCE YOU ARE NOT ACTIVE IN THE BROKERAGE BUSINESS FOR 2 YEARS, THE LICENSES YOU ACQUIRED THROUGH BLOOD, SWEAT, TEARS, AND THE GRACE OF GOD BECOME “LAPSED”.  THAT MIGHT NOT BE THE TECHNICAL WORD, BUT THEY ARE “GONE” FROM YOUR USE.  INSURANCE LICENSING IS STATE REGULATED, AND YOU NEED TO KEEP UP WITH YOUR CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS AND PERIODIC RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS.

THUS, MY CURRENT UNEXPECTED “AH HA” IN MY MORNING MEDITATION — IT IS THE YEAR TO RENEW MY INSURANCE LICENSE AND COMPLETE MY CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENT.  IT CAME TO ME THAT I WAS REFUSING TO LET GO OF THE FINAL PIECE OF MY CAREER IN TRADITIONAL FINANCIAL SERVICES WHICH BEGAN IN APPROXIMATELY 1994, 21 YEARS AGO.  FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, AND I AM NOT BEING DISRESPECTFUL, I MEAN THAT, WHY AM I REFUSING TO LET GO.  I NEVER THOUGHT OF IT THAT WAY BEFORE THIS MORNING.  IT WAS MORE A CASE OF KEEPING THAT LICENSE “IN CASE”.

“IN CASE…”

  • I NEED TO FIND A JOB IN THE FUTURE.
  • I NEED TO CREATE AN INCOME STREAM.
  • I NEED TO KNOW THAT I STILL HAVE MY INSURANCE LICENSE.

NOW, I STARTED MY COMPANY EMPOWER EXCELLENCE SEVERAL YEARS AGO.  I HAVE WORKED VERY HARD TO GET THROUGH THE FIRST TWO YEARS AND LEARNING WHERE MY MARKET REALLY IS.  IT IS FINALLY MAKING SENSE, GETTING KNOWN, AND DEVELOPING INCOME.  FOR THE FIRST YEAR, I HAD A PROFIT OF $9.87.  NOT MUCH, BUT IT WAS IN THE BLACK AND NOT IN THE RED!

SO, WHY, AM I KEEPING MY INSURANCE LICENSE?

fear

PLAIN AND SIMPLE, IT IS THE LAST VESTIGE OF WHAT WAS MY LIFE FOR OVER 20 YEARS.

I HAD GIVEN UP THE CAREER

I HAD GIVEN UP THE NATIONAL SECURITIES LICENSE

WHY CAN I NOT GIVE UP THE INSURANCE LICENSE, ESPECIALLY BECAUSE I NEED TO TAKE THE CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSES, WHICH ARE NOT FREE, AND I WOULD HAVE TO REAPPLY FOR MY LICENSE, WHICH IS DEFINITELY NOT FREE; AND I AM NOT JUST TALKING MONEY, IT IS TIME AND MONEY.  WHY AM I WILLING TO DO ALL OF THIS WHEN I HAVE NO INTENTION OF SELLING INSURANCE EVER AGAIN IN MY LIFE?

FEAR

BUT NO MORE!

it really is all about money!

I no longer have that fear, and so it is time to let it go.  

Let go of the insurance license!

And so it is!

Thank you, God, for taking the time to make me stop, through meditation, and face this…You have given me time and money.

Two resources that I always can use in a more creative way in my effort to

EMPOWER EXCELLENCE!

http://www.empowerexcellencewithjjan.com

cropped-empower-excellence-logo_no-text.jpg

Leave a Reply

